The faculty of health sciences is one of six faculties of the University of Fort Hare and it is situated on the East London campus.The Faculty of Health Sciences has five departments; Nursing Science, Rehabilitative Studies, Natural Sciences, Human Movement and Public Health.The Faculty of Health Sciences is committed to partner with key stakeholders to ensure the delivery of quality holistic healthcare in an equitable, effective and economically sustainable manner resulting in healthy and productive citizens.